Ministry Of Health & Family Welfare

Ministry Of Health & Family Welfare

Health care should be within the reach of every citizen. For providing basic health facilities to all citizens, government has introduced and implemented various health schemes and programmes. This section provides information pertaining to health programmes, policies, schemes, forms etc. for specific beneficiaries which include women, children, senior citizen, etc. Details of Union and state government agencies, departments, organisations, research institutions, hospitals are also available.

Chetana Child and Women Welfare Society is proudly associted with the ministry of Ministry Of Health & Family Welfare for various activities that are covered by this ministry in India

The Ministry of Health and Family Welfare had four Departments, Each of these Departments was headed by a secretary to the government of India:-

    Department of Health & Family Welfare
    Department of AYUSH                        
    Department of Health Research
    Department of AIDS Control

Departments of Health and Family Welfare caters to following services

    Blindness Control
    Bureau of Planning
    Cancer Control Programme
    Central Design Bureau
    Drugs Food Quality control division
    Emergency Medical Relief
    IC & IH
    Medical Education
    Medical Tourism
    Mental Health Division
    National Programme For Prevention and Control of Cancer, Diabetes, Cardiovascular Disease and Stroke(NPCDCS)
    National Programme for Health Care of the Elderly NPHCE
    National Programme for Prevention and Control of Deafness (NPPCD)
    National Vector Borne Disease Control Programme
    NGO Division
    NHM Finance
    NHM policy & Planning
    Infrastructure & HR Division
    Medical Education Policy - II
    Principal Accounts Office
    Revised National Tuberculosis Programme
    Statistics Division
    Training Division
    Activities of Health and Family Welfare
    OP & Nirodh Marketing